Registration is now openx
Book Hotel Herex

Bucharest, Romania - Palace of Parliament

27 - 30 May, 2019

Confirmed Keynote Speakers

Prof.Dr. Anton ANTON

Romanian Minister of Energy

Mr. Carlos MOEDAS

Commissioner, Research, Science and Innovation

Mr. Nicolae HURDUC

Romanian Minister of Research and Innovation

Mrs. Clara de la Torre

Director for Transport, Directorate-General for Research & Innovation, European Commission

Dr. Jaiwon SHIN

Associate Administrator for the Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate (ARMD) - NASA (USA)


Executive Director SESAR

Prof. Markus RAPP

Director of Institute for Atmospheric Physics, DLR


Managing Director Airlines For Europe

Prof. ZHANG Xinguo

Vice President of Chinese Society of Aeronautics and Astronautics (CSAA)

Former President of Chinese Aeronautical Establishment (CAE)

Former Vice President of Aviation Industry Corporation of China (AVIC)

Prof. Rolf HENKE

Executive Board Member of Aeronautics DLR, Chair of ACARE


TU Delft, PEGASUS, Co-Chair ACARE WG5, Co-chair ACARE Strategy and Implementation Board, Clean Sky Academy

Dr. Ibrahim YIMER

General Director NRC Aerospace Research Centre (Canada)

Mr. Michel PETERS

NLR CEO, IFAR Chairman, EREA Vice-Chairman


Chief Scientific Officer, TsAGI (Russia)

Mr. Axel KREIN

Clean Sky Executive Director

Mr. Luc Tytgat

EASA Strategy & Safety Management Director

Mrs. Rita Ponza

Chief Executive Officer - HIT09 S.r.l

Dr. Catalin NAE


Prof. Mihnea Cosmin COSTOIU

Rector of University Politehnica of Bucharest

Prof. Joachim SZODRUCH

Chairman Executive Board Hamburg Aviation

Ms. Hanne BUIS

Director of Lelystad Airport

Mr. Serge DURAND

General Director Airbus Helicopters Romania

Mr. Sebastiano FUMERO

Head of Unit at European Commission

Directorate-General for Research & Innovation - H.3 Aviation

Prof. Dr. Mirko HORNUNG

Executive Director Research & Technology bei Bauhaus Luftfahrt e.V.

Dr. Frank ANTON

Executive Vice President eAircraft, SIEMENS AG

Mr. Jean Brice DUMONT

Executive Vice-President Engineering, Airbus Commercial Aircraft

Mr. Marco PROTTI

Head of Advanced Research at Leonardo Aircraft Division

Mr. Bart de Vries

Managing Director at KLM & Martinair Flight Academies

Mr. Philippe MERLO

Director, Directorate European Civil-Military Aviation EUROCONTROL

Prof. Vassilios PACHIDIS

CRANFIELD University